X
Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ladyboy lament hard to listen to sometimes

before I go any further please let me state that   I KNOW THAT LADYBOYS IN THAILAND, INDO, AND THE PHILIPPINES ARE DISCRIMINATED AGAINST   and I feel horrible about that;   anyone that knows  me knows that I love these ladies and  feel terrible for them  if they are  not treated fairly just because they choose to live their lives as they choose.  For the non-hookers in the ladyboy wold, I wish it would be more fair for all of them, I really do.

with that said.....

It gets pretty damned old  hearing ladyboys  who are hookers  in Thailand complaining  about their lot in life.  "Woe is me...all I can do is hook for a living and I must somehow survive on 20,000-30,000 baht per month just to get by".  This is bullshit and it is proven every single day when you just go outside your door in BKK or  anywhere else and you see people, you know, WORKING   for a living?  Outside my apartment is a place where the moto-taxi's hang out, and they take people over to the BTS a mile away for 20 baht; at the BTS Thong Lor station there is another 20 or 30 of these guys, all hustling and  driving their rice rockets all day long for maybe  200 baht or 300 max.

now, these  guys are all mostly the same age as the ladyboys that we meet, roughly between 18 and 25.  and yet, the ladyboys that we know all somehow can't live on the 2000 or more per day that they make, and yet these guys can somehow pull it off?  how about the sales clerks at Robinsons or Central or  Big C?  they make about 6000-8000 per month if they are very lucky and have to stand all day, 6 days per week.  a   popular hooker at Obsessions or Casa  makes that in one night if she is lucky;  basically, i know some girls who make more in one month  [60,000+] than these low-scale workers make in a whole year,  so it's hard for me to listen to the griping.