X
Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Time to get suited up?

Well, in a few days I'll be leaving for LOS.

While in BKK, I figure I might as well pick up some new clothes as I hear there are tailers everywhere and one can pick-up a nice custom made suit - but haven't got a clue to where to go and need your help.

I know that the Majestic Suites have their own tailer shop next door, with suits going for a start of $500US. A friend from this forum made the suggestion of Perry's, but again the start price is around $500US. Bit too much for me - I could get a nice suit for that price right here.

Can anyone out there recommend another reputable place, or two, where I can get a custom-made suit made for a bit less?

As a side note - I've been reviewing the forums here for about 3 months now and picked-up a lot of details, info, tips and warnings. Thanks to one and all. Time for this newbie to get tested on all this new found knowledge and make my teachers proud.  

Clock is ticking at T-minus 4 days to go.

my guess is that cheaper prices can be found if you go off the beaten track.

friend of mine needed a new pair of pants for his suit and i brough his pants with me to pattaya. i found found that the indians were asking about 1200-1500 for a pair of pants that matched, but i found a small thai shop and they made the pants for 700.

i'm talking baht not dollars!

Comment

many thanks PD ... I'll have to do some hunting around the neighbourhood this weekend to find a place

Comment

Zeppo old mate $500.00 us way too much. When u arrive ask around and get a few quotes. I use a tailor in Pattaya. If u want his info pm me. good luck mate

Comment

Forget Thailand if you want a suit go to Guangzhou China, I just bought a kick ass suit for $25
          jeffreyscott

Comment

Originally posted by