X
Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Christmas - Black Friday!

Tomorrow is Black Friday. The start of the Commercialization season of Christmass. I am glad I am no longer a manager at K-mart.
    TEXASMAC

I am still a manager at my retail store.

"No bastard ever won a war by dying for his country.
    He won it by making the other poor dumb bastard die for his country."
    General George Patton Jr

Comment

AB for that I am sorry. It is now 4:00 am and you are probably at work. Good Luck.
      TEXASMAC

Comment

Can you set aside a couple of Furbees for me AB?
        Making newbie mistakes since 2009 so you don't have to

Comment

(TEXASMAC @ Nov. 25 2010,14:15) Tomorrow is Black Friday. The start of the Commercialization season of Christmass.
          Amazon UK appear to be attempting to import yet another US marketing exercise into the UK that has no relevance to British culture.      

They are advertising Black Friday on the Amazon UK website.

I sent them a short enquiry yesterday about it:-

What exactly is Black Friday?

Did somebody important die?  Are we celebrating the 1993 Bombings in Bombay or is it the assasination of John F. Kennedy?

They sent me back a pre-prepared answer about Lightning Deals  -  no mention whatsoever about Black Friday.

I've sent them a very polite answer thanking them for failing totally to answer my question.

Customer service is fun when you know how it works...      

RR.
          Pedants rule, OK. Or more precisely, exhibit certain of the conventional trappings of leadership.

"I love the smell of ladyboy in the morning."
          Kahuna

Comment

too much spare time RR

Azza

A worthy trip report

Comment

(deepthroat @ Nov. 26 2010,16:47) Can you set aside a couple of Furbees for me AB?
              furbees i do not think they still make them as we do not sale them any more.

DT furbees..

"No bastard ever won a war by dying for his country.