X
Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New beers started arriving already

After all the great things Snick has said, I cant wait to try the beer Laos. The good news its now in stock at Guess Bar and charged at the same price as all regular local beers, 110baht.

The supplier for John Smiths has been found and just waiting on a supply coming in the next few days.

Erdinger wont be far behind.

Belgium Beers are proving more problematic - ie Jay cant find who distributes them, but she is still looking.

Cheers
    Mardhi

Beer Lao is the best beer in SEAsia IMHO. Thailand did not import Beer Lao for lengthy periods of time for fear of competition. It blows the doors off of Singha. I am no beer expert but I go out of my way to buy Beer Lao at the Asian Supermarkets here, along with Asahi and Saporro.
    brock landers

Comment

Well I have tried the beer Lao and have to say find it extremely good Seems like others are agreeing as the first ran was finished in a couple of days - Jay tells me she has just ordered double the quantity which is already in the bar.

The John Smiths was due today, but looks like being in two days time. I think the price will be 190baht for 500ml can (0.9 pint) which compares favourably to most other places charging up to 250b a pint.

Cheers
      Mardhi

Comment

(mardhi @ May 15 2007,23:06) Well I have tried the beer Lao and have to say find it extremely good       Seems like others are agreeing as the first ran was finished in a couple of days - Jay tells me she has just ordered double the quantity which is already in the bar.Cheers  Mardhi
        In that case, TT Lao will be back soon, mardhi - to enjoy the excellent Guess Bar hospitality!    
        TT

Comment

Congrats on the John Smiths...

My body can't take the 'fizzy pop' style beers any more so this is welcome news...

Comment

(stogie bear @ May 15 2007,10:25) Congrats on the John Smiths...
            'fizzy pop' style beers