X
Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Might take up teaching in Thailand

Can one do OK, on 35,000 baht a month? Would like to find a place to teach and write, and occasionally score a ladyboy.
    John Smith

I worked as a teacher in BKK for 1 year, I had an additional small income from renting my flat in london out. Fairly soon into my time there I met my LB gf so did not go to bars much, but if you are living there and look OK you can find non-pro's and will be seen as BF matrial.

i budgeted 10000 baht per month for a nice studio appartment inc electric and water, 1000 for travel (as long as your place is near BTS) gotta budget around 20000 or so every 3 months to renew your non immergant cat B visa, maybe 3-400 per week on food.

You never gonna be rich, but as long as you can take to teaching OK, u will have a great time. BTW learn all about english grammer, rembering all that stuff was the hardest thing i found about teaching!

good luck!

Comment

BTW

loads of info and jobs here:

http://www.ajarn.com/

I worked here:

http://www.ajarn.com/Educati....gua.htm

(great location for looking at and chatting up the ladyboys working in the cosmetics dept at Central Chitom on my lunch break!)

Comment

(s_jon @ Jan. 17 2007,02:41) I worked as a teacher in BKK for 1 year, I had an additional small income from renting my flat in london out. Fairly soon into my time there I met my LB gf so did not go to bars much, but if you are living there and look OK you can find non-pro's and will be seen as BF matrial.

i budgeted 10000 baht per month for a nice studio appartment inc electric and water, 1000 for travel (as long as your place is near BTS) gotta budget around 20000 or so every 3 months to renew your non immergant cat B visa, maybe 3-400 per week on food.